R.I.P. Rik Mayall

The Yong Ones - 01

Richard Michael “Rik” Mayall (7 March 1958 – 9 June 2014) a cracking comedian, writer and actor. Rick was best known for his comedy partnership with Adrian Edmondson,Rik appered in The Young Ones, Blackadder, The New Statesman, and Bottom; and the big screen in comedy films Drop Dead Fred and Guest House Paradiso, and one of my favorites Kevin Turvey. He will be sorely missed, a true genius.

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “R.I.P. Rik Mayall”

  1. gobsheen666 Says:

    RIP Rik, he was the absolute best, my comedy hero. he will be sorely missed.a true genius

  2. Ziggi Says:

    He was unique a true comedy great RIP Rik.

  3. Penfold Says:

    Rik Mayall’s very untimely death really was a shock, it surprised me how much it hurt me. I mean, I was a fan of his, but I never really though about the human being behind the comedy characters. But I really do feel like I’ve lost a good friend.

    It seems to me that the way we’re feeling now is the way people felt when Tommy Cooper died – Mayall, like Cooper, was one of the very few comedians who deserved the label “genius”. A terrible loss to the world of comedy (and he was a great straight actor, too), and thanks George, for the Young Ones wallpaper.

Leave a Reply

